Club Sponsors

  • a-ernies-bar.png
  • ashvale-logo.png
  • c-canterbury.png
  • cbre-logo.jpg
  • d-q-club.png
  • FF-Logo.png
  • g-aclaw.png
  • jones-logo.jpg
  • Kia.jpg
  • kn-logo.gif
  • q-club.png


WRFC on Facebook


WRFC Summer Camp 2016

Wednesday, 20 July 2016 09:12

ONLINE BOOKING FOR THE WRFC SUMMER CAMP CLOSES TOMORROW (Saturday July 30th) AT MIDNIGHT. (You can still register in person on Tuesday morning)

The Camp takes place next week from Tuesday Aug 2nd to Saturday Aug 6th. 10am - 2pm. For boys and girls from age 3 - 15.
Always a brilliant week with fun and games and a few surprise guests thrown in. Last year was Josh Van der Flier. Previous years included Fergus McFadden and regular visitor Sean O'Brien.

Book Online Now and skip the queue on opening day.

A short checklist for parents wondering what to bring next week to the Summer Camp.

Children should bring packed lunch and a drink (plenty of water).

Suitable playing gear and boots.


Sun cream should be applied before arriving.

Clothes for all weathers and have their name on everything.
If raining heavily, children will move indoors.

If rainfall is persistent, parents have the option of collecting their kids early.

All children should have a gum shield regardless of contact/no contact. The club operates a no gum shield no play policy.


First Draw Results

Monday, 23 May 2016 13:49

First club draw took place on Friday night at the youths awards night.

€1250 was won by Dave Seymour sold by Dave Seymour! 
€500 won by Gary Morton sold by Frank Earls 
€300 to Brian O'sullivan sold by Bert Nicholson 
€200 to Philip McWilliams sold by Merv Morrisson 
€100 to Kay and Pat Carolan sold by Pat Carolan .

Congratulations to all the winners. The cheques are in the post. Thanks so much to everyone who supported the draw. Special thanks to the ticket sellers. We will raise €20,000 crucial funds for the club.



Thursday, 19 May 2016 11:26


The General Committee of Wicklow RFC hereby give notice of our intention to hold the Club’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on:


Any members wishing to table motions to the club must do so in writing to the Honorary Secretary by 26th May 2016.

Yours sincerely,

Fiona Mitchell
Hon Secretary
Wicklow RFC


Wicklow crowned Provincial Towns Cup Champions

Wednesday, 18 May 2016 13:10

Wicklow RFC  28  Enniscorthy RFC 21

History was made in Ashbourne on Sunday as Wicklow earned the right to etch their name on the prestigious Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup for the first time following a deserving win over pre-match favourites, Enniscorthy.

In what was an open, entertaining and free flowing game, Wicklow were full value to take the spoils as they hit the ground running from the opening minute to put in an all action display that Enniscorthy struggled to deal with.

Highlights Here

First half here:

Second Half Here:


Picture by Stephen McCarthy Sportsfile. Report by Brian Lowry Leinster Branch.


Niall Earls was once again the main man for the Wicklow men with 18 points including a first half try as Enniscorthy were left to regret an opening half that saw them go in 21-6 down at half time.

Read more: Wicklow crowned Provincial Towns Cup Champions


At Last!

Sunday, 08 May 2016 08:31

The day is here at last! KICK OFF IS AT 3.30pm at Ashbourne Rugby Club


There is not much more to be said at this point. To Captain Wes and the the players, good luck. We are very proud of you. We believe in you. We know you will leave nothing on the field today. We will be there in large numbers to support you. Be confident and go and win it.

To our supporters. 
Wear your Wicklow colours, paint your faces, bring your flags and when your team needs a lift, get behind them and roar them on.
Remember you too are representing Wicklow RFC on this important day. It goes without saying that complete respect is given to the referee and officials at all times and that the long standing tradition of complete silence during penalty kicks etc are observed.

The club will be open tonight from 7pm and the team and supporters buses will all be returning to the club.

Here is to a famous day! Sunday May 8th 2016.


Page 13 of 47


WRFC - Calendars

There are no events at this time

BoI Proudly Sponsors WRFC


Design by