Club Sponsors

  • a-ernies-bar.png
  • ashvale-logo.png
  • c-canterbury.png
  • cbre-logo.jpg
  • d-q-club.png
  • FF-Logo.png
  • g-aclaw.png
  • jones-logo.jpg
  • Kia.jpg
  • kn-logo.gif
  • q-club.png


WRFC on Facebook



At the AGM last night Niall Earls was elected captain of Wicklow RFC. Niall was proposed by outgoing captain Wes Wojnar. Wes has been an inspirational captain and led Wicklow RFC brilliantly over the last season to our historic first towns cup win. He is stepping down as club captain as he has opened a new business Wigoders Bray (a home decor, wall paper and hardware store)
The following officers were also elected
President Larry Byrne      Vice President Bert Nicholson, Chairman Brian Clarke, Vice Chairman Graham Burleigh, Honorary Secretary Fiona Mitchell, Treasurer Eddie Nolan, Director of Rugby Jason Watson, Immediate Past President Colin Kingston
The following were elected onto the general committee
Gina Byrne, Ann Morrissey, Noel Greene, Peter Duffy, Stephen Clarke,  Duncan Duke, Ciara McConnell.
President Larry Byrne expressed his pride in what the club achieved over the past season but reiterated that there would be no sitting back on our laurels. He outlined just some of the goals for the coming season which included winning the league and promotion to division 1A, a strong defence of the Provincial Towns Cup, completion of the posts and netting on the bottom pitch and the fielding of a strong and competitive senior womens rugby team.

WRFC - Calendars

There are no events at this time

BoI Proudly Sponsors WRFC


Design by