Club Sponsors

  • a-ernies-bar.png
  • ashvale-logo.png
  • c-canterbury.png
  • cbre-logo.jpg
  • d-q-club.png
  • FF-Logo.png
  • g-aclaw.png
  • jones-logo.jpg
  • Kia.jpg
  • kn-logo.gif
  • q-club.png


WRFC on Facebook


WRFC Annual Dinner

250 people were in attendance at the Wicklow RFC Annual Dinner in the Grand Hotel on Saturday evening. Guest of Honour was Irish International Josh Van der flier who started his rugby career in Wicklow. A fantastic night of celebration ensued as the club celebrated its most successful season to date. The Provincial Towns Cup was also in attendance and people queued to have their photograph taken with the venerable trophy. 

Andrew Doyle TD whose two sons play on the team said grace. He also remembered  the founder members who are no longer with us and said that their contribution to Wicklow RFC will never be forgotten.  President Larry Byrne spoke of his pride in the achievements of the club during the year. He thanked the players for their efforts and also the supporters who have been there through thick and thin. He had a special word of thanks for the people of Wicklow and the surrounding areas for their incredible support especially the businesses in the town who bedecked their shops in red black and white in the build up to the final. Captain Wes Wojnar said that this support was crucial in inspiring the team to win on Sunday last. He urged his players to aim high next season and look to win the league and retain the Towns cup. The dancing and celebrations went on till late.


The Clarke Auctioneers Club person of the year trophy was won by Fiona Mitchell

Peter Duffy Memorial trophy for outstanding service to the club was won by Brian Clarke.

Player of the year was Niall Earls.

Most improved player was Eanna Killeen.

Young player of the year was Andrew Doyle.

Seconds player of the year was Ronan Monahan


WRFC - Calendars

There are no events at this time

BoI Proudly Sponsors WRFC


Design by