Building For Future Success. Your Club, Your Community


Club Sponsors

  • a-ernies-bar.png
  • ashvale-logo.png
  • c-canterbury.png
  • cbre-logo.jpg
  • clarke-auctioneers.jpg
  • coffee-shop.jpeg
  • d-q-club.png
  • financial-broker.jpg
  • jones-logo.jpg
  • Kia.jpg
  • kn-logo.gif
  • q-club.png


WRFC on Facebook



A large crowd of fifty people attended the WRFC AGM tonight at Ashtown Lane on Thursday night.

Bert Nicholson was elected as President for forthcoming season. He spoke with real emotion of his pride to become President of the club that means so much to him and his family.

John Jenkinson was elected as WRFC Club Captain for the coming season. The big second row expressed his pride in being given the honour of captaining the club he has played for since he was a young boy.

Meagan Parkinson was elected as captain of the senior women's team for the coming season. A fantastic turn out from the women's section were delighted to be present at the first AGM at which a senior women's captain was elected.

The senior men and women's teams will start pre season in mid July. Both teams are looking for new players to join their respective squads.

The other officers elected were:
Brian Clarke Vice President 
Duncan Duke Chairman 
Colin Kingston Vice Chairman 
Fiona Mitchell Hon Secretary 
Liam leonard Hon Treasurer
Jason Watson Director of Rugby
Larry Byrne Immediate past president

The other members of the committee are as follows

Ann Morrissey
Stephen Clarke
Larry Carey
Mike Farrell
Graham Burleigh
Gina Byrne
Noel Greene


WRFC - Calendars

There are no events at this time

BoI Proudly Sponsors WRFC


Design by